Exploring human mobility at scale

Understanding mobility

At Invenium, we are engaged in the analysis and processing of anonymized mobile signaling data. Using specially developed algorithmic models, powerful Big Data technologies and artificial intelligence, human movement flows are made visible and comprehensible – completely anonymized and in compliance with the strictest data protection guidelines. These insights are used, for example, by city or traffic planners to adapt existing concepts and economize traffic flows, or by ministries to visualize movement patterns in times of crisis, such as the COVID-19 pandemic, and to derive suitable and safe measures.

Only those who know the mobility of people can understand the present and plan for the future.

Mobility enables social interactions

Human mobility behavior influences almost every area. Whether it is the utilization of the road network, the efficiency of public transport, the economic evaluation of company locations and tourist destinations, or the attractiveness of individual city districts.

We keep working with Invenium

Satisfied customers are our greatest motivation

Invenium Insights

Immerse yourself in the Invenium world and learn more about the interdisciplinary team and our motivation to further develop mobile-based mobility analyses and implement exciting projects and customer-specific use cases.

IBU World Cup Oberhof 2023

23.05.23 #general

Fascination Biathlon – Germans indulge the No. 1 winter sport not only in front of the TV. The "International Biathlon Union" (IBU) strives to make its business and activities sustainable in all dimensions: ecological, social and economic. The goal is to establish biathlon as the leading sport promoting sustainability by 2026.

Read More

Webinar: Tourism of tomorrow

16.05.23 #general

The change in mobility is omnipresent and has already found its way into Austria's tourism regions. The decline of cars in urban areas, increasing environmental awareness, advancing internationalization and the trend towards shorter vacation trips are the current trends facing Austrian tourism.

Read More

24th Steiermark Frühling

04.04.23 #general

This year again, the Viennese Rathausplatz shone in Styrian green splendor. The comeback of the "Steiermark Frühling" was more than successful: an enthusiastic atmosphere among the guests, radiant hosts – and the fresh spring weather held up.

Read More

Exploring human mobility at scale

Mobilität verstehen

Wir von Invenium beschäftigen uns mit der Analyse und Aufbereitung von anonymisierten Mobilfunksignalisierungsdaten. Unter der Verwendung eigens entwickelter algorithmischer Modelle, leistungsfähiger Big-Data Technologien und künstlicher Intelligenz, werden menschliche Bewegungsströme sichtbar- und begreifbar gemacht – vollständig anonymisiert und unter Berücksichtigung strengster Datenschutzrichtlinien. Diese Insights nutzen z.B. Stadt- oder Verkehrsplaner, um bestehende Konzepte zu adaptieren und Verkehrsströme zu ökonomisieren, oder Ministerien, um in Krisenzeiten, wie der COVID-19 Pandemie, Bewegungsmuster zu visualisieren und geeignete und sichere Maßnahmen abzuleiten.

Nur wer die Mobilität von Menschen kennt, kann die Gegenwart verstehen und für die Zukunft planen.

Mobilität ermöglicht soziale Interaktionen

Das menschliche Mobilitätsverhalten beeinflusst nahezu jeden Bereich. Sei es die Auslastung des Straßennetzes, die Effizienz des öffentlichen Verkehrs, die wirtschaftliche Bewertung von Unternehmensstandorten sowie touristischen Zielen, bis hin zur Attraktivität einzelner Stadtbezirke.

Wir zählen auf Invenium

Zufriedene Kund:innen sind unsere grösste Motivation

Invenium Insights

Tauchen Sie in die Invenium Welt ein und erfahren Sie mehr über das interdisziplinäre Team und unsere Motivation mobilfunkbasierte Mobilitätsanalysen weiterzuentwickeln und spannende Projekte und kundenspezifische Use-Cases umzusetzen. 

Webinar Transportation Insights

Webinar – Transportation Insights

Die Auslastung des Straßennetzes, die Effizienz des öffentlichen Verkehrs, die wirtschaftliche Bewertung von Unternehmensstandorten sowie touristischen Zielen bis hin zur Ausbreitung von Krankheiten – menschliche Mobilität beeinflusst nahezu jeden Bereich.

Zum Beitrag

IBU Weltmeisterschaft Oberhof 2023

Faszination Biathlon – nicht nur vor den TV-Geräten frönen die Deutschen dem Wintersport Nummer Eins. Die „Internation Biathlon Union“ (IBU) ist bestrebt, ihre Geschäftstätigkeit und Aktivitäten in allen drei Dimensionen der Nachhaltigkeit vollumfänglich zu gestalten: Umwelt, Soziales und Wirtschaft. Ziel der IBU ist es, Biathlon bis 2026 als führenden Sport bei der Förderung von Nachhaltigkeit im Sport zu etablieren.

Zum Beitrag

Webinar: Tourismus von Morgen

Der Mobilitätswandel ist allgegenwärtig und auch schon längst in den Tourismus Regionen Österreichs angekommen. Der Rückgang von PKWs im urbanen Raum, dem zunehmenden Umweltbewusstsein, die fortschreitende Internationalisierung und die Entwicklung hin zu kürzeren Urlaubsreisen, bilden alle den aktuellen Zukunftstrend, mit dem der Tourismus konfrontiert wird.

Zum Beitrag